Day in LA

So, I’m back in the States. Praise the Lord. For real.

On the way home, I stopped in LA to hang out with a friend. It was great! (Aside, I have really amazing friends. I don’t deserve them, but I’m really proud of them, because they’re living and doing a good job at life — and life is hard. They’re just so gracious and admirable…)

I lived in California for a bit as a kid, but haven’t been back since, so I wasn’t sure what to expect, but it was great. Super lax (Get it, LAX? Can I get a sympathy chuckle?) Beautiful landscape, a lot going on, nice people, great food. Cool place. But, I don’t think I could live there. Driving…

My friend and I hit up Santa Monica, then went to an outdoor movie screening called Eat See Hear . The screen was huge and there were a ton of food trucks parked around the venue so you could grab dinner beforehand. I’d definitely recommend it.

We wrapped things up the next day with church in the morning and In-N- Out for lunch. In-N-Out exceeded my expectations. Claps for you, In-N-Out, claps for you. So yeah, California!

 

 

Now that I’m back at home, I have a few goals I want to accomplish before September’s through:

  • process year in Korea
  • finish Act II of my screenplay
  • write grad school personal statement
  • move back to NYC
  • get a job
  • try four new recipes (brioche rolls, bacon marmalade, fish tacos, gumbo)

Life is unpredictable, so I’ll keep an open mind, but this is what I’ll be working towards these next couple weeks. Cheers.

One comment

  1. Pingback: Day in LA

Leave a Reply

